The Century Club Brunch recognizes and celebrates the special
contributions of outstanding community members.
This year’s honorees are:

Cristin McCarthy Vahey

The Eunice Postol Award is presented annually to an individual who has demonstrated
a long-term commitment to community service.
Cristin began her elected service in 2005 as a member of Fairfield’s RTM, where she
served as Minority Leader. She became a member of the Board of Selectmen in 2011
and in 2014 was elected State Representative for the 133rd District. Cristin now serves
as Majority Caucus Chair for the State Assembly.
Cristin has held leadership roles in PTA, Girl and Boy Scouts, National Charity League
and her church council. She helped establish and then served as co-chair of Fairfield
Cares Community Coalition and serves on the board of Politica CT. Cristin, a social
worker, remains a member of the Fairfield League of Women Voters and is actively
involved in the Fairfield DTC.

Molly Baker

The Denise Dougiello “Young Turk” award honors a newer member of the Fairfield
DTC whose contributions are helping shape the future of our Town.
This year’s honoree is Molly Baker, a senior at Fairfield Ludlowe High School, and
President of the Ludlowe Democrats. For the past four years Molly has been an active
campaigner for Democratic candidates in every election taking place in Fairfield.
Community service is important to Molly. She is a STAR student educator for Planned
Parenthood. Summers she volunteers with Builders Beyond Borders. She has worked in
Guatemala, Ecuador and Nicaragua, helping to build two schools and a medical center.
In April, Molly will travel to the Dominican Republic to volunteer once again during her
spring break. In the fall, Molly plans to attend Boston University, where she will major in
economics and political science.